How can we help you?
How do I manage my listings?
Once you have learnt how to create a new listing , it's easy to manage them.
Your Listings page in your account area is accessible by selecting the Manage Listings link from the user menu on the top right of each page (when logged in).
Your items are divided into the following sections, accessible from the menu on the left hand side, or the top menu when on a smaller screen.
- Active Items
Lists items that are available for purchase and are visible in the search results.
- Sold Items
Lists items that you have marked off as sold. They are no longer visible in the search results. You can relist any of these at any time.
- Suspended Items
Lists items that you have put on hold. They are not visible in the search results, but have not been deleted. You can suspend an item if someone is interested in buying it, effectively removing it from view, before marking it as sold.
Lists items that are still in draft mode. We will keep these only for a short time.
Items that you deleted, similar to your recycle bin if you use a PC. You can move any items in Trash back to another section. Items will remain in Trash for 24 hours after which time they will be permanently deleted.
Edit a Listing
- The edit function is available on all items except Trash
- To edit a listing, click on the pencil icon located to the right of the listing title.
- The listing edit page will open up in the same window.
- Make any changes as required (including changing or uploading an image).
- Click on the Save Changes button to save the changes or the Cancel button to cancel any changes.
Delete a Listing
- Check the checkbox to the left of each item to be deleted. If you want to delete all items, click on the checkbox at the top of the list to select all items.
- Click the red Delete button at the top of the list.
- Your deleted items will be moved to Trash, where you can rescue them if required.
Suspend a Listing
- The suspend function is available on Active, Sold and Trash items.
- To suspend a listing, check the checkbox to the right of each item to be suspended and then click the red Suspend button at the top of the list. To suspend all items, check the checkbox at the top of the list to select all items.
Mark Item as Sold
- The sold function is available on Active, Suspended and Trash items.
- To mark items as sold, check the checkbox to the left of each item to be selected and click on the red Mark Sold button.
Relist an Item
- You can relist an item (or make it active again) from the Sold, Suspended and Trash sections.
- Select each item to be relisted by checking the checkbox to the left of the item and clicking on either the red Relist or Make Active button at the top of the list.